Bedtime Ramblings

I’m trying out the WordPress app I downloaded last night. It’s pretty cool. Plus, I’m obsessive, so it’s a way to feed my habit. If you know me, that makes sense.

My last blog bombed. I was disappointed and distraught. I don’t expect overwhelming responses every time, but I don’t know if I’ve ever really bombed like I did yesterday. I’m still processing it all.

Tonight was choir practice. That is code for lunch lady happy hour. As most emails go to work emails, they came up with the code to announce the get togethers. I’m not a lunch lady, but I work with them frequently. It was a good gathering, we did a gift exchange of regifts. The rule was to bring a gift you got that you won’t use, in other words, regift it, and we did the Chinese Christmas and it was a blast. Afterwards I hung out with my boss a bit, I only see him every couple of months, so it is always good to get face time with him. Then I spent a couple of hours with some reps who are also my friends. We hung out at the bar, laughing, joking and having fun, and in my case, I answered one of the guys phones when his ex called. It was hysterical, but I’m a little bit twisted that way. 🙂

So, it’s 8:30, and Mr. T went to bed over an hour ago. I found that to be a good idea, so I’m laying in bed, on the heating pad (long story), watching tv and testing out my new app.

Yup, in bed at 8:30. That just happened.

4 thoughts on “Bedtime Ramblings

  1. Why do you think your last post bombed? Try not to obsess over numbers. I know it aint easy – I’m in detox myself. Anyway, look for patterns and put yourself out there on other people’s sites. Your site will grow. Patience miss.

What do you think?