In the Kitchen with Kate: Peanut Butter Cookie FAIL

For a thousand reasons, I decided to try a new recipe of treats tonight. It was a flourless peanut butter cookie recipe.

Peanut butter.
Honey.
Baking soda.
Egg

Seems easy, right?

I gathered the ingredients. I decided not to judge a book by the cover and discarded the fact that the picture of the cookie looked funny, cause I’ve eaten plenty of things that looked funny but tasted great!

I did decide to add chocolate chips, though, because, hello!

2015/01/img_5903.jpg

Okay, looks a little different from how most cookies start. But peanut butter. Honey. Chocolate chips!

2015/01/img_5904.jpg

Fresh from the oven… Yeah…

2015/01/img_5905.jpg

About 10 minutes later they’ve fallen and I’ve literally had to scrape them off the pan!

2015/01/img_5907.jpg

I had to move fast to get the picture before it fell apart in my hand!

So, not every recipe is a glowing success! But, not going to lie, as ugly as they are and as hard to eat as they are, at 50 calories I scraped those suckers up and ate 3!