In the Kitchen with Kate: Peanut Butter Cookie FAIL

For a thousand reasons, I decided to try a new recipe of treats tonight. It was a flourless peanut butter cookie recipe.

Peanut butter.
Honey.
Baking soda.
Egg

Seems easy, right?

I gathered the ingredients. I decided not to judge a book by the cover and discarded the fact that the picture of the cookie looked funny, cause I’ve eaten plenty of things that looked funny but tasted great!

I did decide to add chocolate chips, though, because, hello!

2015/01/img_5903.jpg

Okay, looks a little different from how most cookies start. But peanut butter. Honey. Chocolate chips!

2015/01/img_5904.jpg

Fresh from the oven… Yeah…

2015/01/img_5905.jpg

About 10 minutes later they’ve fallen and I’ve literally had to scrape them off the pan!

2015/01/img_5907.jpg

I had to move fast to get the picture before it fell apart in my hand!

So, not every recipe is a glowing success! But, not going to lie, as ugly as they are and as hard to eat as they are, at 50 calories I scraped those suckers up and ate 3!

50 thoughts on “In the Kitchen with Kate: Peanut Butter Cookie FAIL

  1. Pingback: In The Kitchen With Kate: 3 Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies | Did That Just Happen Blog

  2. Hmm, interesting. Looks like a cookie bark. Did they taste ok or were they a fail all around? You just never know with these things. It is fun to try new stuff. I was so excited about my dehydrated kale Doritos and they were terrible!

    • The cookies tasted great, there just wasn’t any structure to them. I did make a flourless chocolate molten cake last night by grinding up raw almonds. I didn’t grind long enough apparently because my cake had a little crunch to it! πŸ™‚

  3. If I had a nickel for every time I’ve scraped a cooking attempt off a baking sheet, out of a bowl, out of a saucepan, etc… I would be retired!

    Way to keep stretching and trying new things! If the greatest inventors had given up after ugly cookies we would not be able to bake ugly cookies and blog about it!

  4. πŸ˜‚SO good to know I’m not alone in my healthy baking fails! I made black bean brownies one time and accidently used baking soda instead of powder. They turned into chocolate black bean bread lol!

What do you think?

