Let’s be Pin-Pen-Pals!

Are you of the age that you remember pen pals?

For those that don’t know what it is, I really don’t have time to explain to you how we used to write letters on paper. And then snail-mail them!

Shocking, I know!

Okay, I never really had a pen pal, but I wanted one – it looked so cool in the movies!

In today’s technology driven society, we’ve replace pen and paper with Pinterest.

And, not going to lie, I do love Pinterest!

Holley at chasingdestino.com and I were talking the other day about how fun it would be to do a Pinterest project together.  Sadly, we are separated by half a dozen States, so that presents a bit of a problem – but we decided not to let the distance stop up!

Pin Pals

Holley found some great inspiration on Pinterest and we settled on a puzzle.

We have a blank puzzle that we will email you and assign you a number, and then you decorate your piece and mail it back!

Think about how amazing it will be when all of the pieces come back home and we put it together – I can’t wait to see how everyone decorates their piece!

Pinterest inspiration piece

This is the inspiration pin – how cool is that?!? Clicking on the picture should take you through to the original if you want to read more.

Let me know if you want to be a part of this – I know there are several artists out there that I would love to see participate, and there are some of you that have kids that could have a blast with this one! It’s due back February 14th and we’ll take lots of pictures and get those distributed to the participants before we publish the final piece!

Come on!! Let’s be Pen Pin Pals!

Email me, text me, let me a note, let me know that you want a piece! Join us!

  1. Holley Chasing Destino
  2. Not A Punk Rocker
  3. Graced by Emilie 
  4. The Crazy Crone
  5. Life Breath Present
  6. Little Miss Doodle
  7. My Year(s) of Sweat
  8. Spirit Lights the Way
  9. Little Steps
  10. Life in the Wylde West

Oh, yeah, there are only 10 pieces – so call now, operators are standing by! And because the response has been overwhelming, I’m willing to give up my piece in the puzzle – because I want to see what YOU create! And, I’ll get a copy of the picture and print it out for my new inspiration wall! 🙂

32 thoughts on “Let’s be Pin-Pen-Pals!

  1. Martha B says:

    What an awesome idea! I used to have lots of pen pals – I went to church camp out of state back before email was a thing, and a bunch of us used to write eachother year round. I can’t wait to see how the puzzle turns out!

  2. I’ve had pen pals around the country and around the world ~ including Korea, Sri Lanka, and Guatemala. I’ve never been pin pals.

    So, sure, pin me to your list.

What do you think?