Life Hack Test: Lotion Socks

So, I’m a big fan of Life Hacks.

DIY expo markers

Splish Splash Ms Lander shows us that if you glue pom pom’s to the bottom of Expo markers, you have a built in eraser!

Or, did you know that you can get an autographed picture from a Disney character?

life hack 1589

So, when I kept seeing one for soft heels and feet, I had to try it out!  And yes, I’ve heard all about putting lotion on your feet and then putting on socks before you go to bed.

I cannot sleep in socks.

I don’t trust people that can sleep in socks.

It’s just weird.

Yes, I called YOU weird.  (I don’t know who it is, but I’m positive at least one of you does this!)

Moving on.

I grabbed an old sock that was hanging out in the sock graveyard.

You know, the pile of socks that don’t have a mate, but you can’t toss yet because the mate Just Might Show Up!

Yeah, that graveyard!

Grab one of those.

Cut the toes off.

life hack lotion sock 1

Then put your lotion on, and now put on the sock… Then take a very awkward picture – and trust me, this was the best of the bunch!

Life hack lotion sock 2

Now you can go to bed, with the lotion on the foot now trapped, but with your toes being able to breathe!

IT WORKS!

Well, it works well enough.  Usually by about 3:00 am I’m prying those suckers off – but really, the socks just live under the covers until the next night when I put them back on.  Which now that I type that out, it kinda sounds gross.  Don’t judge.

But, I struggle with rough heels – mainly cause I never wear shoes – and I’m kinda excited, after about a week of this, my heels are still really smooth! So, if you have challenging heels, and can’t wear socks to bed, I highly recommend visiting the sock graveyard and trying out this life hack!

You’re welcome. 🙂

Life hack list