American Heart Walk and Brothers and Sisters

In a few days I am participating in the Heart Walk – today mom sent us the map of the path we will take.  I noted the important things – like where along the route I can get a water bottle!

After today I won’t bring it up again, but here is the link if you are interested in making a donation to the American Heart Walk.  As you know, this cause is very near and dear to my, well, my heart!  There is no way to know when my brother contracted the infection that caused his heart failure; however, the information we were given as we went through the process was invaluable.  The money raised helps go towards education and research and every $25 donation helps!

Image

Kate’s Heart Walk Page

Now, for your viewing pleasure, here is a blog that Looking Inward with Lily wrote for me one a day that I was really struggling with the passing of my brother.  It’s beyond beautiful.  Brother and Sister.

P.S. I won’t bring up fundraising, but I plan to share pictures and stories from the walk itself! 🙂  Happy Wednesday Everyone!