And The Hits Just Keep On Coming!

So, I had a dental appointment the other day, discovered that I needed two root canals (not just the filings that I wanted) and that the dentist was willing to perform the extraction I needed.  We know I got the extraction cause that was the day that we found out my sister was 6 months pregnant.  That is healing nicely, by the way, cause I know that you all were wondering!  I’m putting the root canals off until I can pay cash for them. My plan is in place!

Saturday I worked with my mom for four hours, walking the aisles of the antique mall where she has a booth.  I took a shift for my dad.  It wasn’t bad.  Dad brought me lunch and took over for the second half of the day.  I was eating my chicken sandwich as I was driving home and bit down and was like “Crap, a chicken bone? Is that even possible??”

Yeah, not a freaking chicken bone.  I have a tooth that has a crown from a root canal about 20 years ago.  The crown fell off.  AND IT TOOK THE TOOTH WITH IT!!!!

So, I’m driving down the road, discovering that I have a shear plane in my mouth and a freaking tooth still inside the crown in my hand.  I’m so not a happy camper.  Fortunately, since it’s a tooth that had a root canal, it doesn’t hurt, it doesn’t bother me.  I make it through the weekend and call the dentist on Monday, got a Tuesday appointment set up.  Scheduled a teeth cleaning for Mr. T at the same time.  Two birds.

Okay, remember me mentioning that I have two root canals I need and am putting them off?  Yeah, well, in order to fix the tooth that broke this weekend, I have to have one of the root canals done immediately.  Sigh.  So, I go in next week for the extraction of the roots of the broken tooth.  Then I’ll go in and have the root canal done on the tooth next to it and then, after it’s all healed, I get a replacement tooth.

Really?? Can I have one break.  Just one.  Please.

Let end by saying, I’m not lacking in my dental hygiene skills. I brush, I floss – all the darn time!  Ask my fellow blogger Erica, she will tell you that my favorite habit when on the phone is to floss my teeth.  Well, not my favorite habit, but she does hear me do it at least in every other conversation!  I don’t sip sodas, I drink them down so that the acid doesn’t sit on my teeth.  I drink a ton of water.  I take care of my mouth.  I think it’s genetic.  My mom and my grandmother have all gone through this, so I’m blaming them!

Enough about my tooth issues.  Maybe one day I’ll have a post to write that doesn’t involve my teeth… one day… but since I’m currently fixated on this issue, that day is not today!

And the hits just keep on coming...

And the hits just keep on coming…

Happy Spring Break!

9 thoughts on “And The Hits Just Keep On Coming!

  1. So sorry about your dental dealings! My family has a genetic tooth thing, and my brother (who is 35) has had two root canals already. I hope the procedures go smoothly and quickly.

    • We are doing a combination of several different common things like that. It just bites! Lol. This issue wasn’t on my radar! It was just a random thing that had really poor timing. Lol. Maybe I have a lesson to learn?!? 🙂

What do you think?

