Happy 5th of July!

I love July! 

This weekend was the Annnual 4th of July family reunion. I was so fortunate to grow up close to my extended family and so many of my childhood memories have my cousins in them; each year I make it a priority so I can spend time with my family. It’s my favorite way to celebrate!

  
And there is quality bonding time with my niece! 

In other news, Mr. T was gone to FL for almost a week. His girlfriend is there for the summer visiting her father and she invited him to spend some time and meet that side of the family. The step-mom was so very gracious and generous with sharing pics and tagging me on Instagram, and he had a great time!  

 
But I’m super happy he’s back, too! 

23 thoughts on “Happy 5th of July!

  1. How does it feel when your son is much away with his friends? I’m just getting used to our kids going to neighbours to play and it’s so weird after spending every minute with them for so long!

    Love your french!

  2. Reunion Rules:

    1. Check for cell phone reception before heading to the loo ( or, you know, just keep a spare tissue in your pocket).

    Glad you had fun.

  3. I love the lack of boundaries- on so many levels here šŸ™‚ ! I will hope thought my stepkids never come across this text series- I do not want them getting any ideas!! šŸ™‚

    • Thanks!! I went in for my annual “let someone else cut my hair, I shouldn’t be cutting it myself” and I hated it. Hate it! So, I took scissors to it myself… so thanks very much, I’m still playing with getting it how I want šŸ™‚

    • I looked over and panicked… I was in white capri’s and didn’t want to drip dry… I started patting down my pockets frantically and let out a big sigh when I felt my phone, because I really was at the very back of the house!! LOL

    • Thank you! Sometimes it’s hard to balance real world and humor and sharing vs. over sharing! But really, it’s not a holiday until you’re trapped in the bathroom in the back of the house and have to text your niece to come rescue you! šŸ™‚

What do you think?