So, Maybe I’m a Bit Sentimental

I put up my tree the other day, and thought it would be fun to share some Christmas memories with the new followers of this blog… the rest of you can just sit through it again ๐Ÿ™‚

Did That Just Happen Blog

So, maybe I am a bit sentimental. ย Or, maybe itโ€™s just this time of the year. ย I love the holidays, once we hit October 1st, Iโ€™m on a high the rest of the year (of course, some of that could be the candy and breads and other goodies!).

Halloween is super fun, Thanksgiving is a great time to renew my vow to live a life of gratitude, but Christmas, Christmas is all about the family life Iโ€™ve made. ย Not just the nuclear and extended family, but my friends that have become family, too.

We put up our tree yesterday. ย I know it seems early; however, Thanksgiving comes late and well, itโ€™s a lot of work to put my tree up and I want to enjoy it as long as possible! Iโ€™m sitting here with a nice bowl of chili, watching the Cowboys and letting the glow of the lights onโ€ฆ

View original post 591 more words

16 thoughts on “So, Maybe I’m a Bit Sentimental

What do you think?

