What Leftover Halloween Candy?

(This is a repeat, highly edited at the end, but it still applies!!)

It’s that time of year, and I am seeing these posts all over the place (Pinterest!)

Turn this left over Halloween candy:

halloween candy

Into this:

From Yahoo! Shine article

From Yahoo! Shine article

All of these tips and tricks for the leftover Halloween candy.

Make a Christmas advent calendar with the candy.

Toss it all inside a pie crust and make an insane chocolate/caramel/nut/pretzel/dots pie.

Halloween bark.

Halloween popcorn.

The ideas are endless! ย Apparently even the Elf on the Shelf tends to get in on the action.

All of those great ideas and I’m all:

belly full of candy

WHAT LEFT OVER HALLOWEEN CANDY???

Who has left over Halloween candy? ย I did break down and buy my first bag of candy (apart from the bags of candy bought to hand out that is safely boxed up) yesterday – but it was to drop off at Mr. T’s job for him and his co-workers to enjoy.

The fact that I only gave them half of the bag doesn’t matter.

Okay, I had a miniature Hershey bar.

How processed can it be?

Okay, it’s really processed!

But I’m okay with that. ย #unprocessed October has been going pretty darn well! I’ve actually lost a couple of extra pounds, which I’m reading is normal for this – and I’ll take it!

Happy Halloween everyone!

21 thoughts on “What Leftover Halloween Candy?

  1. I love your approach: good to eat healthy (I could do better regarding unprocessed…) but also good to be able to be flexible on special occasion. It sounds like you can stick to moderate flexibility though. THAT is fantastic!

  2. it could be #unprocessed. I made some #unprocessed chocolate peanut butter bars over the weekend… and the girls ate most of them. They were temporarily satisfying my sweet tooth, until I got to the office this morning and someone had brought in Hershey’s nuggets. Still I only had a couple (few) of the dark chocolate with almonds… which had to be #unprocessed!
    Great job on the couple pounds down!

    • I’ve considered making my own, but you know what, there has been Halloween candy on my table for days – Reese’s pumpkins – and I haven’t been tempted. I think I’m getting better at feeding my soul and not my cravings!! Of course, I say this, and yesterday, out of pure habit, I was out running an errand, saw it was 2 o’clock and pulled into Sonic for a diet coke! LOL, #unprocessed FAIL! But it was good!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Paul says:

    I worked for a large discount retailer in Canada (in their transportation) and that was the biggest game of the season – get the customers to buy and eat their Halloween candy early and then buy more. Bwahaha! I bet we sold 3 times as much candy as ever got passed out to kids. ha!!

What do you think?

