Cheer Shoes: A Haiku

I have been challenged by Tracie at Life in the Wylde West to the Five Photos, Five Stories Challenge.  “Post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo.  It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph, and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge.”

Now, getting me to do anything for five days in a row is a challenge – but because Tracie said the loveliest things about me in her post, well, I can’t refuse!

Plus, as a friend of mine recently stated “Kate is always doing challenges”

It’s true, I am!

But what is life without a few challenges!

Day 2:

I never thought life

Would consist of picking up

cheer shoes from the couch.

cheer shoes

It’s not the life I

Would have ever imagined

But it fills my heart.

23 thoughts on “Cheer Shoes: A Haiku

  1. Pingback: My Life in Day 5 | Did That Just Happen Blog

  2. Pingback: My Son Loves Me | Did That Just Happen Blog

  3. Awwww. Cheer shoes! Do you remember the ones I had? They were Nike but looked like saddle shoes? Then you took me to a youth event with your church and introduced me to your friend Jason who I think called them bowling shoes or something. I loved my cheer shoes! They were so comfy! 😉

  4. Pingback: Fears are Validated | Did That Just Happen Blog

    • Thanks!!! I think he’s pretty cool myself!

      I wrote and scheduled the first 4 days… I hope inspiration hits soon for Day 5!! But I have realized I failed to tag anybody, so I’ll do that at the end! Thank you for nominating me 🙂

    • I’m such a planner, and can’t help but put things in order in my head, and in the past, that has caused some distress – because life is NEVER how you plan it – but I’ve been learning to let go of what I (thought) I wanted and accept what is… and I actually loved seeing these shoes (I hated they were on my couch when they weren’t supposed to be!!) but it was neat to see a physical representation of the fact that my life is not at all what I excepted, but that I loved it all the same 🙂

What do you think?

