My Jawbone is Sleep Training Me

I use the Jawbone UP fitness tracker.

stacked bracelets - Did That Just Happen Blog

I love my Jawbone. It’s the bottom bracelet I’m wearing.

But I’ve noticed that my Jawbone is trying to sleep train me.

You’ll know this term if you have little kids, or have friends with little kids.  Or even have friends of friends who have little kids.  They all talk about sleep training their child.

Sleep training is the process of helping a baby learn to get to sleep and stay asleep through the night

I’m not a baby.  I know how to go to sleep. The problem is that I don’t have time to go to sleep!

Between my responsibilities, my fun and now Mr. T and his work and fun, my sleep pattern has been severely disrupted.

And now, I keep getting messages like the following:

Jawbone sleep training 2

Okay, consistency helps – but look – I slept 7 hr and 22 min!!  I deserve a congratulations for that!

jawbone sleep training 4

Okay, thanks for letting me know I’ll be less than productive.  Maybe my boss should get a copy of my sleep report? 🙂

Jawbone sleep training 1

So, now you want to challenge me to a new bed time?

Challenge accepted!! 

Jawbone sleep training 3

Challenge failed.

But, I wish my Jawbone good luck in sleep training me!  It probably should have talked to my parents first, they’d probably have been able to talk that little computer out of even trying!

🙂

25 thoughts on “My Jawbone is Sleep Training Me

  1. OMG this is too cool! I want one!!!! I wonder if they make one that will tell you to put down the damn muffin… I don’t mind taking walks so long as I have a snack with me, hehe 🙂

  2. I think it would be yelling at me. I’ve been shortchanging sleep regularly. I can’t wait to have a nice night of sleep this evening. It’s one of my favorite parts of the Sabbath.
    Anyway, enjoy the activities. The heck with the Jawbone warnings.

  3. Holy cow! I need to try this. Do you think it would help keep the boogie man away? Did you see the post with the KC & the Sunshine Band video? Think it’s called Enigma: Daily Post. 🙂

  4. Sleep izzz good! But having a jawbone jawing away about the benefits of sleep day after day AND night after night would be exhausting.

    I’d strap that sucker to my teddy bear’s wrist and 10:04 and leave it there until morning.

What do you think?

