Artwork, Passion, and Desire

I’m such a fan of following your passion ๐Ÿ™‚

ortsofsorts

I have never considered myself to be artistically talented. As a child during grade school art classes I was somewhere in the middle of the pack as far as ability. I wanted to be one of those kids who could free hand horses, or shade a vase, or paint a beautiful flower and have it look like the flower. Alas, that was not me.

About a month ago I got this intense desire to paint or create artwork. I shared this strong desire with my husband and my mother. They both gave me the same kind of look, which said: โ€œYou donโ€™t do that.โ€ Last Friday night I went to a local โ€œart walkโ€. There were some amazing paintings and other pieces of artwork. It made my desire even stronger. I wasnโ€™t 100% sure where to begin or exactly what I wanted to do. I just knew that I wantedโ€ฆ

View original post 358 more words

3 thoughts on “Artwork, Passion, and Desire

What do you think?

