Starbucks Gift Card Giveaway!

At some point in the last couple of days, I hit a new milestone with Did That Just Happen Blog, there are 500 of you reading, or pretending to read, and wow, that’s an amazing number!

For a lot of people out in the blog-o-sphere, that’s not a big number, I’m not even a blip on the radar comparatively speaking, but I love my little blip, this little blip allows me to share my joys, discoveries, neurosis and more with you! Plus, I’m working on this whole not-comparing-myself-to-others thing, so I do have actual joy bubbling inside me right now!

Now I want to share the bubbles of joy and thank you for all you’ve given to me!

I went through my wallet and low and behold, I have a $5 Starbucks gift card.

Starbucks gift card giveaway

Ta-Da!

It’s not much, so in order to be entered you don’t have to do much, either! Just post a comment below and sometime this weekend I will force Mr. T to look and pick a comment.

There are no restrictions – if you live in the Continental United States, then I will mail you this EXACT card! If you don’t, then I’ll email you an electronic card – because otherwise mailing it to you will cost more than the card is worth!

So, thank you all so very much for being on this journey with me!  And good luck!

Disclaimer: Word Press and Starbucks have nothing to do with this… they probably won’t even know I’m hosting a giveaway! And, the official cut off time is sometime between Saturday morning 8:00 am and Sunday midnight.  Also, you can comment as many times as you want, but you only get counted once!

58 thoughts on “Starbucks Gift Card Giveaway!

  1. •What happens to a grape when an elephant steps on it?
    It lets out a little whine.
    •What Lies At The Bottom Of The Ocean And Twitches?
    A Nervous Wreck.
    •What’s black, white, black, white, black, white?
    A penguin rolling down a hill.
    •There are 3 types of people.
    Those who can count and those who can’t.
    •How many sound check guys does it take to screw in a light bulb?
    One. Two. One, Two. One.
    •Why did the math book look so sad?
    Cause he had a lot of problems
    •Why was the little strawberry crying?
    Because his parents were in a jam.
    •What do you get when you cross a cheetah and a hamburger?
    Fast Food!

    Boom!!

  2. Congrats Kate! 500 is a great milestone, and I think you have a right to celebrate. I’m throwing confetti in your direction. I don’t know if you’ll get it, what with the Mississippi in the way, and it’s raining pretty good here today, but the thought is there.

  3. 500 people, many of whom you’ve never personally met – myself included – are sharing in your life and happy to be a part of it. It’s like Facebook friends, yet more authentic.

  4. Congratulations! 500 is more than a blip! 500 is half of 1000! Think of some other awesome 500’s: The Fortune 500; The Indy 500; S&P 500; the number 500 is used 27 times (my mother’s favorite number) in the Bible; symbolizes infinity for the amazing Irish; the number of Hats of Bartholomew Cubbins! Definitely more than a blip!
    Way to go!
    Also, I think the Starbucks card is a great giveaway! I live for coffee and can’t imagine a day without it.
    YOU ARE AWESOME!!!!!!!!! I aspire to be like you!

  5. You are so awesome Kate! A good sharing season what’s more with a genuine from the heart giveaway 🙂 I don’t need the card because you reminded me that I too have a $10 Starbucks card in my wallet. I think I should host a giveaway too:)

  6. okay on a very, very serious note. I just today looked at my “stats” and you my friend are my most supportive reader! I should be sending YOU a Starbucks card! And Mr. T of course him too since he often stars in your blog posts;) Okay, Okay I’m talking sweet to see if I can sway Mr. T but really, really I don’t need any more coffee, it runs through my veins already just from work and home drinking. I want to thank you for being my most supportive reader and maybe someday I will have 500 readers like you…maybe! xo

  7. jeff7salter says:

    I think 500 dedicated followers is a VERY COOL “blip”.
    Let’s just call it a milestone. I can probably count my blog followers on my fingers and toes.
    Congratulations.

  8. Gorgeous card . . . and I would never look a Gift Horse in the mouth, so count me in!

    Congrats on 500 followers! I enjoy reading about your neurosis, um, I mean your posts.

What do you think?

