Wordless Wednesday: Lee Was Here Kitchen Tile

Lee was here tile 2

Just over a month ago we discovered that Lee had left his mark on the concrete under the kitchen floor by writing “Lee was here”.  It was a wonderful treat that still gives me goosebumps when I think about all of the things that had to fall into place for us to discover this!

Lee Was Here

Lee Was Here direct on the concrete

Unfortunately, the reason we discovered it was because mom and dad are replacing their flooring on the downstairs…so the search was on to try and figure out how to save this little piece of Lee.  Mom and dad decided to have an exact duplicate of his signature sandblasted into a piece of tile.  It turned out beautifully, I can’t wait until the tile is in place!

Lee was here tile 3

The sandblasted version next to the actual writing.

Lee was here tile 1

Mom and dad got both sizes of the tile sandblasted. The guys doing the install will place the tile as close to the actual signature as possible.

And for those who haven’t met my brother, you can read about him here.

43 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: Lee Was Here Kitchen Tile

  1. I adore you and your parents and that this happened. I know, I know I don’t technically know you but I know this story. I know how much Lee meant to all of you guys and this just totally touches my heart. I feel like he is with you guys always.

What do you think?

