In the Kitchen with Kate: Pumpkin Muffins with Cream Cheese Frosting

pumpkin muffins

Pumpkin goodness going in the mixer.

pumpkin muffins 2

My kitchen is about to smell really nice!

pumpkin muffins 3

Whaaaa? There’s more?

Pumpkin muffins 4

The word you’re looking for is “Foodgasm”

Pumpkin Muffins with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting.

For the muffins:

  • Box Yellow Cake Mix
  • Can of pure pumpkin (of if you are more talented than me, make your own!)
  • I added Cinnamon, All Spice and ground Nutmeg, pumpkin spice would be good, too.
  • Add to muffin pan, bake approx 18 min at 350 dg.

For the frosting:

  • 1 stick of butter, softened
  • 1 block of cream cheese softened
  • dash of vanilla
  • I added a big sprinkle of cinnamon
  • Powdered sugar, about 3-4 cups
  • Mix well, and frost muffins when cool

Personally, these muffins don’t need the frosting, but boy oh boy, were they good!

Pumpking everything is coming

37 thoughts on “In the Kitchen with Kate: Pumpkin Muffins with Cream Cheese Frosting

  1. All i need is the cinnamon frosting. Why isn’t this talked about more? It looks so easy and sounds SOOO delicious. Seriously, this will revolutionize my life in some ways. (actually, I will make this and then probably eat so much of it, I will get sick of it. 😉 It will be good while it lasts, though.)

    • My girlfriend was on the phone with me when I took my first bite, and then the next 3 as well, and asked if I needed to be left along with my muffin cause it sounded like I was having a foodgasm! I had to steal it, cause it really did fit! 🙂

What do you think?

