Best Mascot Ever!

Okay, the title might be reaching a little – or, it might not be!

Most of you have been with me long enough to know that Mr. T is his school’s mascot – the very first mascot they’ve ever had (the school is only three years old).  He is a pioneer!

Actually, he is a Ranger!

Meet the new mascot!

Meet the new mascot!

He's strong!

He’s strong!

He's handsome, too!

He’s handsome, too!

Firing up the crowd while the cheerleaders perform.

Firing up the crowd while the cheerleaders perform.

Doing a running high 5!  Which was really good considering the limited visibility!

Doing a running high 5! Which was really good considering the limited visibility!

Getting into the spirit!

Getting into the spirit!

Now, I don’t upload to YouTube, but I was going to do it for you guys – and I did, but I can’t figure out how to make the sound show up, so here is some action, but with no sounds!

 

I’m one Proud Mommy right now! 🙂

31 thoughts on “Best Mascot Ever!

    • I am so very proud! Who am I kidding, I’m always proud of that kid! From the kindergarten play, to his first leading role, and now to the very first mascot this school has ever had – I am so fortunate that I get to spend so much of my life proud of my kid!

      Having said that – I’m so proud of you and your kids, too!! They are growing so fast Christy! You last hotel adventure, and how brave even the baby is climbing up, just filled my heart!

      • Thanks Kate! You are my role model as always! I hope I spend most part of my life being proud of the 3 kiddos too 🙂 This sentence is seriously thought provoking because now I would seriously look out for the little things they do that make me proud of them 🙂

  1. Congrats to him, MR. T is a trailblazer. Plus since he’s the first mascot, he doesn’t have to worry about wearing a stinky costume. He wins all around.

  2. Paul says:

    I got sound on both videos – very cool. I bet that makes Mr. T a real chick magnet – out there on the floor with all those good looking cheerleaders. Woo Hoo! he looks very comfortable dancing around – he may be a natural. Ya done good Mom!

  3. I loved this. I am so shy I could never get out there and do that – even in a huge, hot costume. I really admire people like Mr. T who are willing to put themselves out there like this. Happy for him 🙂

What do you think?

