What Does “Being Brave” Mean?

Hi guys, getting ready for the first week of school has kept me busy! Enjoy a blast from the past!

Did That Just Happen Blog

My good friend Karaboo writes a blog called Who or What Was That? and we tend to email almost every day and share parts of our life or quotes, pictures, etc. that we’ve found interesting/funny/inspirational.  Last week she sent me a copy of Are you being brave? by Simple Mom.  This is not a blog that I follow, but I’m always up to read something new.

The blogger posed the query “Stop and think about the bravest moment in your life.” Now, most of you know what I do when told to stop and think about something, I usually don’t.  I gave it a slight pause and nothing immediately popped up, so I continued reading.  She goes on to detail her brave moment that happened while she was working on her pilot’s license.  Both of my parents have gotten their pilot’s licenses, so I know how hair-raising and gut-wrenching that can be…

View original post 444 more words

What do you think?

