I Might Not Date You If…

We are week 3 into my online dating adventure.

online dating

I have learned that I might need to update my profile to include more detailed information.

  1. If there is gym equipment in the back ground of your selfie… I might not date you
  2. If your occupation is listed as “hotshot”… I might not date you
  3. If you have more typos in your bio than words spelled correctly… I might not date you
  4. Let’s not even address grammar!
  5. If you tell me that you spend most of your time at 24 Hour Fitness… I might not date you
  6. If your user name is “Broken”… I might not date you

That was all just in today’s matches.

online dating

60 thoughts on “I Might Not Date You If…

  1. ha ha … you did write the post! I’ve been busy with work and haven’t had a chance to write you back but MAN, have I got a great story to share with you. I’ll send you an email soon.

  2. I am glad to see there are still ladies out there, genuine ladies that want to date genuine men. Good luck with your quest and I hope you will soon find what you are looking for. Though sometimes they are closer than they appear to be. Keep your eyes open.

  3. They should have a separate dating site where you can connect with by making fun of the stuff you saw on other dating sites. I bet you’d find your soul mate for sure.

    • It’s going about as well as I expected it to! I did have to laugh, I was joking the other day that I should write a post about all of the reasons I might not date you – and then today, I’m not kidding, out of 12 matches, 6 were those… and I just had to share the story!!

  4. holy smokes. Are you kidding me? There has got to be more fish out there and with better qualifications. I’m sort of giggling I must admit because I had no idea those sorts of matches would come up. I can just envision you sitting in front of your computer with your eyes bugging out and rolling all at once.

What do you think?

