25 Songs in 25 Days – Day 22

25 Songs in 25 Days – Day 22 – A song someone has sung to you.

I will never, ever forget this!  I was in grade school, and the phone rang, it was for me.  Now, this was before wireless, before cordless, and you had to stand in the kitchen where your entire family could see and hear you… and a voice came over the line:

I was so embarrassed and touched at the same time!  A boy called me!  A boy called and serenaded me!

I wonder what ever happened to that boy?

You don’t have to wonder what song anyone else has picked, go check them out!

Four Calders

Surviving the Mad House

Life in the Wylde West

Melanie Jo Moore

Bishop Eddie Tatro’s Study

20 thoughts on “25 Songs in 25 Days – Day 22

  1. How romantic!!!!
    PS Are you like me, still remembering the phone numbers to the best friends on the landline? Too bad nobody has them anymore, if my mobile is lost I don’t even know the number of my husband…. *feeling a bit nostalgic here thinking of the good ol´phones*

What do you think?

