25 Songs in 25 Days – Day 15

25 Songs in 25 Days – Day 15 – A song you love singing along to.

Oh man, oh man, oh man, how do I pick?  I sing along all of the time.  I apologize in advance to everyone who I am in a car with, as while I think I have a fine singing voice, it’s been pointed out (over and over again) that I don’t!  But, I refuse to give it up and if you are ever stuck in a car with me, well, maybe you had the foresight to bring ear plugs!

Which, does not solve my dilemma of narrowing it down to Just. One. Song!

Okay, after much deliberation, which for you went by in the blink of an eye, I’ve come up with a song.  Not only do I sing along with it, I play the air guitar, air drums and air piano, too.  Oh, and I sing all of the parts. 🙂

 

There are others playing along with me, check ’em out!

Melanie Jo Moore

Surviving the Mad House

Life in the Wylde West

Bishop Eddie Tatro’s Study

Four Calders

Writing in the Night

Mavadelo’s Mindscape

35 thoughts on “25 Songs in 25 Days – Day 15

  1. omg yes…. how did I not pick this. I have taught my kids to headbang in the back of the car to this. Wayne’s World style. YES! We make all sorts of alternative words to it. Great choice for sure.

  2. Pingback: Watch the lamb | Bishop Eddie Tatro's Study

  3. Another awesome pick Kate. Like you I too love to sing in the car much to my children’s despair, fortunately for them I don’t play the air guitar, drums is more than enough to have them all groaning lol xxx

  4. As soon as I hear this song, I groan! Wayne’s World made it so overplayed. But I love to sing along (and dance rather enthusiastically) in the car to other songs. I don’t let other opinions of my singing voice stop me, either! 🙂

  5. I don’t think there isn’t any person who doesn’t sing along to this song! And thanks to Wayne’s World, we all pretend we are inside an AMC Pacer and head bang to it as well!

What do you think?

