25 Song in 25 Days Challenge

My life is busy and getting busier. Yes, I know that all of your lives are busy, too, and I’m not attempting to outdo you or belittle your busyness!

But, it is busy, and I’m struggling to make the time to blog, much less come up with things to blog about!

First off, Mr. T is a varsity cheerleader!  His name is all over the cheerleader roster and we both are super jazzed.  We are also working on our conditioning.  Thanks to Erica, I’ve started a “wall sit” challenge.  I hate the wall sit.  It is deceptively hard! Mr. T has to be able to do a 1 minute wall sit, so I want to be able to do a 1 min wall sit.

Image

I hate the wall sit.

Anyway, Yay! Mr. T is the new mascot, and we are busy with preparations for that.  He had uniform fitting after school today and tomorrow and then we start rehearsals.  I promise to keep you all very much updated on how that goes! 🙂

The second primary point of this post is the fact that my brain is fried and I’ve decided to take on a challenge.  Because yes, when things are busy, let’s add more to the daily to-do list!

Fortunately, this should help all of us out – it’s a Blogging Challenge!  So, now I get to blog and you wonderful people won’t forget who I am!

Thanks to Penney, at My Journey to Live an Authentic Life and one of my Pinterest pals, I have this!

Image

 

I tried to follow this back to the source so I could provide proper credit, but it dead ended on me and I’m going to use it anyway!

Instead of working at work or at home, I shall now be searching YouTube non-stop! If you’d like to join me on this challenge, feel free to link to this post and I’ll add your blog!

67 thoughts on “25 Song in 25 Days Challenge

  1. I saw that when you repinned it from me. It crossed my mind to do it but I may just pull out a couple of days and do a post or two. Mostly because I’m right there with ya on that busyness chart.

  2. Just the thought of the wall squat is making me exhausted – actually so is that blogging challenge. But tonight, watching Glee and how they sand=g “Don’t Stop Believe’n (sp?) got me all fahklempt – and made me feel old.

  3. Oh crap! You are throwing out challenges. You don’t know me well but I bet you know me well enough to know I’m game for almost anything. I’m in. On both accounts. Maybe. I hate the wall sit too, I’m not sure what’s worse that or the plank. I can’t wait to see Mr. T in action, if we will get that honor;) I saw your song today… brought back memories for me. Now I wonder what I will come up with.

    Love your friend
    Tracie

    • Yay Tracie! Can’t wait to see what you come up with!

      PS, in my walk today, I asked the Universe to send me a heart, as you’ve been on my mind – and I got one! It was pretty amazing 🙂 Well, the heart itself wasn’t amazing, because the Universe knows I need things spelled out, the heart was on a frisbee in the middle of the road: “I Heart Petsmart”. I stopped and took a picture.

  4. I am trying the A-Z Challenge for April. I’ve never done it before, so thought I’d give it a try. I can certainly relate to your busyness. I mainly took on the A-Z challenge so that I’d post something on the blog. It really got away from me this month. Good luck with all your challenges. 😉

  5. I tried the wall sit that is so hard you really feel it in your legs don’t you? The song challenge sounds like a lot of fun if I knew how to link I would join you. I’ll look forward to reading what you come up with. Xx

  6. That sounds like a fun challenge, but I don’t know if I could think of enough songs. Enjoy this short intermission while I try the wall sit challenge… 1 min 40 sec. I’ll try again tomorrow

  7. I’m looking forward to seeing your posts. I love the idea, but the A to Z challenge is enough for me right now. Also, my thighs hurt just looking at a picture of a wall sit. On!

  8. That wall sit challenge is a good one! Maybe we should add it to our challenges…? There is 7 of us doing a squatting and planking challenge now in March, it means that at the end of the month we should be doing 250 squats and 5 minutes of planking. And talking about a tiny home circuit challenge for April to keep up these muscles from March but add a few muscles to it…

    But the song challenge is pretty cool too! Not too sure if I’m up for it yet, I can mainly think of kids songs at the mo 😉 but as I’m allowed to choose the music more often (=more moments when it is not important to be able to hear everything) I’m slowly learning to listen to (adult) music again. Never thought that would be something to relearn when having a family… is it just me?! Anyway, looking forward to being reminded of great bands and songs!

  9. Damn that wall sit. It makes you feel like you might die. I try to do it when I brush my teeth. Might as well be burning calories while I’m getting my oral health on.

    I’m digging the song challenge. I might have to get on that train!

    • I am so going to do it whilst brushing my teeth!! That way my brain will be otherwise engaged!! You are brilliant!

      And I’m loving the song challenge, but as I was sitting here this afternoon trying to come up with songs, I was surprised that I had to put so much thought in to it! LOL

  10. Ooooooh I like the idea of the song list. I might try to play along with this one. 🙂 And good luck with those wall sits. I’ll stick with my chair sits, I’m good at them! 😀

    • hahahahaha, I do love the chair sits! 🙂

      And the song list makes me think more than I expected. I looked at it and several came to me immediately, but then I looked at the rest… and I was like ‘oh my goodness!’ I’ll have to give it some real thought!

  11. Oooh, can’t wait to read about Mr. T’s updates! And photos too please 🙂 As for the challenge, sounds like exciting Kate! 🙂 … Song from your childhood… Hmmm. Hopefully devoted to you by Olivia Newton John from the movie Grease? Really loved that! Hahaha

  12. I love how in a single posting you cover: wall sits, your son as mascot, uniform fittings, rehearsal, new challenges to take on while busy, and aa fun, “easy” challenge requiring one to sit around and ponder while typing in snippets of half-forgotten lyrics “wait..wait..what was that song?..i know it, I just can’t remember it. ” 🙂 So happy for you- sometimes business really indicates life is full. 🙂

    • I’m not complaining, but yes, my life is very full! 🙂

      And it’s funny that you commented as you did, because I was laughing when I was previewing the post and realized that I really did bounce from subject to subject and it really was a good example of a “one and done!” posting 🙂

  13. I love it! I don’t know if I can do a 1 minute wall sit. I think I’ll give it a try. I have pretty stout and muscular thighs though (thanks to years of climbing stairs and heavy equipment). I love the 25 songs, too!!

  14. NotAPunkRocker says:

    Nice! I look forward to seeing what you come up with!

    What is the purpose of a wall-sit? Will it give me awesome abs or something?

  15. thatnavaword says:

    i hate that wall too. i do it squats like that with the ball and have to do 40 of those in one go… burn!!! so much burn. so i feel you

What do you think?

