The Final Adventures of Baby Blue

It’s been an adventure, and I enjoyed Baby Blue just as much as anyone could enjoy a big blue brace that invaded your life for 12 days due to your own clumsiness.

Anyway…

Image

Baby Blue went out to Diva Dinner with us Tuesday night, and he had a really good time! I think candlelight is flattering for everyone, Blue included!  (Funny enough, it was a live flame, so I’m not as close as it appears because I did worry about setting him on fire!)

Image

It is Spring Break and so he took his nephew, niece and their friend, along with Mr. T out to play and eat.  Yes, it’s hard to see him as the sun was shining… but hey – the Sun. Was. Shining!!!

And then, the end was near.

The time was nigh.

Baby Blue was very brave but for those less than brave, we won’t think any less of you if you quickly scroll past the next picture!

Image

Mom removed my stitches last night.  And as brave as Blue was, I will admit that I did yelp – just once though! And then we all stared at my finger for about 20 seconds waiting for me to step up and be brave enough to actually bend my finger! I did have a plan in place should the cut split back open.  I planned to freak out and tell my parents that it was all their fault.  Yup.  That was my plan!

Fortunately, that plan never needed executing.  And in the words of my dad “Isn’t skin amazing?”

I still have the mark of the cut and the indentations of the stitches, but eventually those, too, will fade!

Thank you all for joining me on this adventure, I actually had a lot of fun and I hope you did, too!

On to the next!

42 thoughts on “The Final Adventures of Baby Blue

  1. Thanks Kate – this has been so much fun! Now she’s naked and has to get on with life in the world again. Good luck to her.
    p.s. Our body’s ability to heal and replicate is so amazing. I can’t get over that skin cells know they have to grow more skin cells, and they don’t get confused with eyeballs or something else! This is life energy and an amazing intelligence that we are only just beginning to fathom. 🙂

    • Yes! I’m very pleased! I do really have delicate skin, that is injured easily and cuts and bruises seem to take forever to heal, but it’s only a little sore and completely closed! 🙂 A lot of info you didn’t need… But thanks for asking!

  2. NotAPunkRocker says:

    I just realized…did you happen to name Baby Blue after the Badfinger song? It just hit me LOL.

    Good bye, Baby Blue!

What do you think?

