Adventures of Baby Blue

For those that know me or have followed me for a bit, my random accidents aren’t a surprise because I am a klutz!

If being a klutz was an Olympic sport then I would have a gold medal.

Yesterday afternoon, while taking the protective cover off of an S blade for a food processor, I sliced open the top of my finger.

Yeah, that happened.

Mom drove me to the urgent care clinic where we got to meet Baby Blue.

20140302-135044.jpg

I have two stitches on my top knuckle. As such, it is imperative that I not bend that knuckle. I’m paranoid about accidentally bending that finger at all and causing more damage! So, since I’m hyper aware of it, I started playing a game.

Lucky you, there are two weeks we get to spend with Baby Blue and I’m documenting all of it!!

20140302-135552.jpg

We tried out our new raincoat this morning. It’s a bit small, but kept him dry!

20140302-135710.jpg

“Look mom! I can tie my own shoes!”
“Yay Baby Blue!! Good job!”
Mr. T was so proud he took the picture to document the event.

20140302-135719.jpg

Baby Blue went for a car ride and loved watching everything fly by the window.

Currently, he has taken his pain pills and is sleeping, but he told me he’s really looking forward to sharing his adventures with you for the next couple of weeks!

72 thoughts on “Adventures of Baby Blue

  1. If you’re getting the gold medal in clumsiness, I’m getting the silver! Two weeks ago I tripped and landed directly on my face knocking out THREE FRONT TEETH and ripping open my whole lip. Super fun! Your cute little nickname for the cast is so adorable! I was planning to draw some humor out of my own situation by throwing on some overalls and a straw hat to match my toothless grin, then posting it all on Facebook. Then I changed my mind, took some pain meds and slept for two days straight. Hope you’re feeling better!

  2. I hope it’s getting better Kate! But the blue is really pretty. You must be good to be able to tie shoelaces and type. Sometimes it takes an injury to realize how important a part of our body is and the inconvenience that comes with it. Wish you well!

  3. don’t take this the wrong way- I love recounts of your mishaps, they make me feel better about my own life πŸ™‚ I am so glad Baby Blue has not stopped your from typing and recounting your adventures. I would really consider it a much more serious injury otherwise

  4. OUCH!! That’s a terrible thing to be happening…hope Baby Blue is healing soon.

    Take care and be well (and extra careful) always~ Cheers!! πŸ˜€

  5. Ha!! So cute and what a positive spin! I am super clumsy as well so I feel your pain. Looking forward to Baby Blue’s adventures but also hoping they go by quickly for you. I would like to see Baby Blue typing please πŸ˜‰

  6. Sorry for your pain, but I have to say I love this post. Thanks to you and Baby Blue! I’m glad you are both able to continue blogging your adventures for us.

What do you think?

