Victoria’s not so Secret text

You guys have me so busy reading your blogs that I haven’t had time to update mine – so here is an oldie from Dec ’12. Just so you don’t forget me! Enjoy! ๐Ÿ™‚

Did That Just Happen Blog

So, even though Mr. T is 14, I believe itโ€™s never too late to try something new and maybe start a new tradition. ย I saw on Pinterest the Christmas Eve present box โ€“ itโ€™s filled with new pajamaโ€™s, hot chocolate and Christmas movies. ย The purpose is to let your kid open the box on Christmas eve and then have a night cuddling and watching movies in your new PJโ€™s and drinking hot chocolate. ย Well, we always open presents on Christmas Eve (and Christmas morning, too), and since the entire family is together, not sure that this gift would be appropriate to give at that time. ย BUT, I could take the spirit of that gift and modify it to fit my life. ย So, I bought new PJโ€™s for me and T. ย Holy cow, do you know how expensive ย pajamaโ€™s have gotten??? ย Anyway, I have a Keurig, so I have easy hotโ€ฆ

View original post 263 more words

8 thoughts on “Victoria’s not so Secret text

  1. *StrongNewMe* says:

    I have been hunting new pajama pants for what feels like centuries. I want (a) comfy and (b) not dorky, which has been impossible to find. Oh, and not hot pants, either, ha ha.

  2. I can so relate to your comment about when did PJs get so expensive? I was shopping with my stepdaughter the other day trying to find some “reasonably-priced” new things and man, was my idea of “reasonably-priced” off the mark ๐Ÿ™‚

What do you think?

