Chicken Pot Pie – healthified

Someone make this for me and bring it over! This sounds like a great chicken pot pie and it would really warm me up! I’m trying not to complain about the cold weather that has descended and I think this would help! Please and thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚

ortsofsorts

Winter weather has come to Kansas! It is cold outside, folks. As I sat at my kitchen table Monday I watched the skies turn grey and the leaves start to drop off the trees like rain from the skies. A cold front was coming through. The temperature dropped about twenty degrees in a matter of three hours, in the middle of the day! As I sat shivering I decided that I needed to make some โ€˜comfort foodโ€™ for dinner.

I immediately set out to find a healthified version of Chicken Pot Pie. I polled The Hubs and Daughters Three and Four to see if the preferred a pie crust style pot pie or a biscuit style pot pie. They did not care.

I came across a recipe at http://www.eatingwell.com/recipes/chicken_potpie.html that was similar to what I was looking for. I made a few changes and came up with the recipe belowโ€ฆ

View original post 485 more words

What do you think?

