Hawaiian Chicken – Freezer to Crockpot!

I inspired someone! 🙂 I don’t get to say that very often – and well, technically I didn’t say is – ortsofsorts said it! Since I like it being said, I think you should all go read her blog, too! Happy Sunday!

ortsofsorts

I was inspired by my friend Kate@didthatjusthappenblog.wordpress.com/ to try making freezer meals as a great time saver for work nights. I am a picky cook and do not like to use convenience foods or processed foods if time, money, or sanity permit. I found four recipes online that I liked and thought the family would like. I put my grocery list together for the items that I didn’t have on hand and away I went!

When I got home I organized what I needed to make the meals and started an assembly line with prepping the foods. Some of the meals had the same or similar ingredients and I was able to dice, chop, or grate those at the same time for all of the meals.

I put the vegetables and sauces in the bags first and then added the meats. I did the chicken meals first and then…

View original post 522 more words

5 thoughts on “Hawaiian Chicken – Freezer to Crockpot!

    • Yes, for Halloween – I’m so ready! I love Halloween!

      And yes, it was a rough weekend… Cowboys lost by 1 point, 1 flipping point! I was so upset I didn’t even watch any other game for long. I had to wait for the highlights…. Your Eagles lost by a FG – that’s just as painful! But, the Giants and Redskins both lost, too – so Cowboys and Eagles are both 1-1, but since we won the division game, we are in the divisional lead… but that is a small comfort!!!

What do you think?

