Double The Fun

Winding Road is one of my new favorite bloggers.  She tends to get sentimental when she posts late at night, she writes beautiful poetry, and she’s learning to not be afraid to take risks! As a mother of two, she has some great stories and I’ve been touched and inspired and had great laughs as I’ve read her blog.  If you don’t know Kerry at Winding Road, I highly suggest you give her a follow and spend some time getting to know her.

While all of the above is very true, today I really love her because she nominated me for two awards! You heard me right – Two!! If that wasn’t awesome enough, these are two really cool awards that deal with the blogging community and our relationships with each other.

First is the Reader Appreciation award for those that like or comment on a regular basis.  I love this award because it recognizes those that take the time out of their busy lives to acknowledge that they’ve read the post.  Even just a simple click of the “like” button lets me know that you stopped by.  A comment means that something I wrote was enough to stop you for just a few minutes.  I’ve really enjoyed those who have commented on my blog as it has given me a chance to get to know you all a little better!

reader-app-award

I am so very blessed to be able to pass this along to those that have been very interactive on my blog.  I’m very grateful for the time you have taken to let me know if you liked, agreed with, totally disagreed with or even when I’ve completely and utterly freaked you out!  Those little comments and interactions have given me great joy and I’m very pleased to pass this along to you!

  1. Me, Myself and Kids
  2. Surviving the Madhouse
  3. Motherhood Is An Art
  4. My Journey to Live an Authentic Life
  5. To See the World in a Grain of Sand
  6. You Caught Me Sitting Still

The second award is Semper Fidelis Award. 

semperfid-award

 Semper Fidelis is Latin for “Always Faithful” or “Always Loyal” and I’m giving this award to Me, Myself and Kids as he is the embodiment of this award in my mind.  I know that I’ve mentioned him before and I will mention him again.  MMK taught me the meaning of becoming a community and has been there for me with advice (both solicited and not!), comfort when things were going wrong and a sounding board when I’ve needed.

I love writing, which is why I originally started this blog; however, due to all of the wonderful people in the blogosphere I’ve gotten a very unexpected side benefit – becoming part of the community.  Arms have been opened wide and welcomed me in – and we’ve shared laughter and a few tears together and I’m so very grateful and very blessed to have all of you as part of my community.

12 thoughts on “Double The Fun

  1. Congratulations to you and thank you so much for thinking of me as well! I feel like such a bad blog friend lately because I’ve had so little time to jump on. I miss it so much and everyone I interact with. Hopefully things start to slow down soon. Thanks again and have a great week!

  2. I like the idea of the Reader Appreciation Award. I appreciate the bloggers who stop by on a regular basis and comment or like, though I didn’t know liking a post was possible until I switched from Blogger to WordPress.

What do you think?

