I’m Done! Yes!

I’m done! Complete! Finished!

Image

Well, with my tooth work at least!  I got my crown on earlier in the week and today went back and had them shave it down a little bit.  So far, so good.  I think I may need one more adjustment, but I’m going to take it for a spin for a bit to see if it is just something I have to get used to, or if I do need an adjustment.

You can’t know how happy I am right now.

Image

Pulling out my Happy Tooth right now!!

Of course, now I have to figure out how to pay for it, but that’s for future Kate to worry about.  I’ll be provided for, I always am.

But… and you knew there was a but coming…

Since my work is done, it was time to start on T’s.  His mouth is pretty healthy, a couple of placed to watch; however, I knew he was going to need a root canal.  I got my first one about 17, so the fact that at almost 15 he needs his first one breaks my heart.  We just have weak teeth.  The dentist asked what caused my first root canal – I told her: I sneezed.  The power of the sneeze cracked my tooth in half.

Image

Tuesday we started T’s root canal and today they finished it.  We are just waiting for his crown to be made and he’ll be done.  Fortunately, his root canal was a breeze compared to mine.  He was done in 20 minutes for the first appointment!  His pain was minimum.  He was a trooper!  Today he’s struggling.  They did two appointments at once, so they finished the root canal and prepped the tooth and took impressions – so it was a bit more invasive and his pain level is higher but he is still expected to recover pretty darn quickly.

Lucky him.

And, I was a good mommy.  I took him to Orange Leaf (a DIY frozen yogurt place his grandmother recently introduced him to) and spent $8 for the two of us to get a cup of fro-yo to sooth his mouth.  I’m still reeling over the fact that it’s easily $8-$10 for two frozen yogurts.

Okay, the ones we got were 1/4 this size - I guess this one is like $50 at check out!

Okay, the ones we got were 1/4 this size – I guess this one is like $50 at check out! But, it is super yummy! 

13 thoughts on “I’m Done! Yes!

  1. He is a trooper!! That would not have been a fun way to spend a summer vacay day. Glad you’re just about done your teeth torment too. 🙂

  2. I need to get a crown too and my dental insurance won’t cover it. Thank goodness we checked BEFORE I went or I’d have a large bill on my hands. But I’m guessing you know what THAT feels like 🙂

  3. I can not believe a sneeze caused your root canal! That is one powerful sneeze! The tooth I recently had a root canal on is really starting to bother me bad! I can’t eat on that side. I can’t have hot or cold near it. I just keep putting it off though because the thought of having another root canal really annoys me!

  4. Good for you. For all the work you and now T are going to give to that dentist, they better actually sign your Christmas card and write a personal note in it and not just stamp it.
    Btw, I have to have some dental work done and yesterday was the initial meeting. I thought of you.

What do you think?

