Acting On Camera

I don’t feel like blogging today – it’s been a long day.  I left the hospital today when they took Lee down for dialysis at 1:00 pm.  He hasn’t felt well in the past 24 hours, he’s just super uncomfortable and taking xanax, morphine and phenergan to help calm down, ease the pain and reduce the nausea.  His sodium count was way too high so he got a “cocktail” shot this morning to tide him over until dialysis could fit him in.  Mom texted me after I’d left that dialysis rules suck.  I haven’t talked to her yet, but I’m guessing they wouldn’t let her stay with him during the treatment.  😦  On another note, Lee has treated her much better lately, he really made her this morning when he asked about how long she’d be there and then what time she was coming back.  (Mom goes in to work early and sits with him until I get there, between 7:15 & 8:20 depending on what day it is and then she goes to work for 4-5 hours and then comes and stays with him until dad gets there.  Dad takes the evening shift.  We have it all worked out.)

So, there is your update.  It all sucks.  That’s the update.  But, he’s alive and slowly but surely making progress.

Since I don’t feel like blogging, but I do really need a laugh, he’s a YouTube clip.  Misha Collins and Jensen Ackles are on Supernatural (you know, my current Obsession!!) and they are doing a panel, and apparently someone brought an old headshot of Misha (which actors resumes are on the back of), and seeing how much it cracks Jensen up just has me laughing until tears are coming down!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yj4kn-RADME

Happy Supernatural Wednesday.  Now to cook some supper and then I have to put in a few hours at work tonight, cause I wasted time searching for a funny clip when I should have been working… but it was so worth it!!! This clip is hysterical!!!

13 thoughts on “Acting On Camera

    • It was awful, I had to sit through half a dozen clips that made me laugh until I ran across that one and knew it was perfect! Oh the struggles I go through for y’all’s entertainment. Hehehehe.
      You feeling any better? I’ve been thinking about you and sending good energy your way!

      • I’m holding my own. I’m off to a field trip for my son’s class today. I’m sure all those grade 8’s will be very quiet lol.

      • Yup, one day at a time, that’s all I can ask for. The kids were really good during the presentation, but holy loudness, Batman on the bus. So glad it was just a 10 minute bus ride.

  1. Thank you for blogging and sharing even though you didn’t feel like it. Writing helps the soul sometimes right? As do hot men from Supernatural.

What do you think?

