Crack is Too Good to Waste…

…So I ate it after my dog.

Image

Shorty at this years Halloween party. Hanging out in the kitchen with us.

You all know my dog Shorty, the best chihuahua in the world.  He doesn’t know a stranger.  He’s not a yipper or an ankle biter.  He’s a cuddler, a lover.  He is also a good guard dog, he lets me know if anyone is on my property.  I love that about him.

Tonight, he’s not the best dog in the world, he’s the dog that got into my crack.  Now, before you get all upset, let me explain.  A few months ago I went to Taco Bell while Mr. T was out of town, and they had this new menu item, a cookie sandwich.  I got one, I tried it and I was in heaven.  This thing is pure bliss. A few days later I went back just so I could order one.  When Mr. T got back into town, I was like “we have to have Taco Bell tonight, they have these amazing sandwich cookies, they are like crack!” (For the record, I’ve never done crack, so, I could be wrong, these could be nothing like crack (and I really don’t know which drug that really is) but to me these are what I imagine crack would be like!)

From that moment on, T and I have referred to these cookies as crack.  It’s Friday and I cook all week long so that we can indulge Friday nights.  Tonight he was trying to decide between Taco Casa and Taco Bell.  Normally, we prefer Taco Casa and that is where he was leaning… and then I said “but Taco Bell has crack.”  We went to the Bell.

I ate my dinner and took a bite of my crack.  Then I sat it down and had to step away for a few minutes.  I came back and Shorty was looking awfully guilty.  I looked over and he’d gotten in my chair, dug into the bag, opened the bag and had been eating my crack.  “Shorty, bad dog, get outside!!”  He ran.  I sat down and looked at my cookie… what was left of it. Several thoughts went through my brain. He’d only had a few bites.  Licked some of the frosting.  He must have had a few chocolate chips, I hope he doesn’t get sick.  Aren’t dogs mouths suppose to be pretty clean?

So, before I did what we all know I was contemplating, I sent out a text to two of my friends, both with dogs.  Both who understand my crack addiction and both who have been by my side all week long as I’ve gone through everything I went through this week.  I figure if anyone was going to be able to tell me “No, step away from the crack!” it would be them.

Bert said his son shares popsicles with his dog and he hasn’t died yet.  And Erica said “um, yes you can [eat after him]”.

That’s all I needed!  I did pick off one part of the cookie, but not cause Shorty nibbled on it… he’d licked all the frosting off, the cookie isn’t the same without the creamy frosting middle.

Yup, that just happened.  I ate after my dog.  But that crack was too good to waste!!

Image

Taco Bell cookie sandwich, aka – crack!

17 thoughts on “Crack is Too Good to Waste…

    • I’ve needed help for a long time… Every time I call my dad and say “Hey, I need some help” he interrupts and goes “Oh, I know you do, but I don’t think I’m qualified to help you”. 🙂 But, it was Crack!!! It was the best cookie sandwich I’ve ever had, there was no way I letting it go to waste just cause of a little doggie slobber.
      Okay, yeah, I know, I know… I need help.

What do you think?

