My Daily Routine

Most days, I feel like this:

Image

Today, I’m actually struggling to be motivated.  I’ve tried to write this blog twice so far.  If third time isn’t a charm, then you will not ever see this!

I realized that I put a load of towels in the dryer and forgot to hit the start button last night.  Yup.  That’s how my day has gone.

I wanted to blog that I’m not feeling motivated.  I wanted to let you know that I have a cleaning schedule.  One small item every day and it means a clean house on Friday so that I have my weekends free.  I love that list.  Yeah, I haven’t done it in 3 weeks.  Not to say I haven’t cleaned anything in 3 weeks, well, okay, there are parts of my house I haven’t cleaned in 3 weeks.

All I know is that today, I’m not being amazing.

That is about to change.  I’ve now put it out to the Universe and I’m going to catch up on my cleaning schedule.  I’m going to step back on the evil instrument of death, also known as my elliptical machine and get my heart rate up. I’m going to get the laundry finished, including dried.  I’m also going to get in my full 8 or so work hours today and get to a good place there.

Bugger it, I forgot to get the meal in the crock pot this morning.  I’m going to do that first.  After I check emails.  And then I have to pee.

Just out of curiosity, how many more times do I have to use my evil instrument of death before my thighs don’t hurt?  I can’t remember.  All I know is that it hurts to sit down to pee. I guess the more accurate statement is that it hurts to sit down, but I really notice it when I’m about to pee.  Just wondering.

10 thoughts on “My Daily Routine

  1. I think I stole your motivation yesterday, because we both know mine didn’t come from me! LOL You can have it back now!!!! And yes…I’ll agree…you needed a mental health day Friday, but I’ll still bug you 😉

  2. {chuckling while shaking my head at how silly you are}

    Girl – that’s called Tuesday in my world! Or maybe it’s Thursday…..or Wednesday…..

    I definitely know it’s NOT a Monday because then my brain just oozes out of my head.

    😉

    • That sounds so good. There is this saying I found on Pinterest the other day “When you are sad, just remember it is the Dementors fault and it is perfectly fine to eat loads of chocolate” I’m a huge HP fan, and a fan of chocolate, so your answer seems to be the perfect solution.

      • I love that saying!! Maybe that’s what’s happening around here, there’s Dementor hanging around. Time to practice my patronus charm.

    • I’ve managed to clean my bathroom and resume laundry duty. I have not managed to step back on my evil instrument of torture, tho.
      and, yeah, peeing… sorry, but it’s a huge part of my life. I swear that I do it more than most. and I find it a huge waste of time! I hate it. Thus, I feel the need to share. I also like to live on the edge and push the boundaries. I’m twisted that way.

What do you think?

