Fluff

I’m totally new to the blogosphere.  I have followed a few friends who blogged, but I never went out and sought blogs.  I’m not entirely sure why I started one of my own, I just felt compelled and I did.  That’s how much of my life is run, I feel compelled and so I do.  Which is probably why I end up asking myself “did that just happen?” on a frequent basis!

Even though I had no goal in mind when I began, I have been surfing and reading other blogs, doing my due diligence, and exploring the topics that others are discussing.

Boy oh boy.  Nothing like breaking my goal of not comparing myself to others!! If I was comparing myself to other blogs, then I have been found lacking! I’m not particularly witty or smart.  I’m not telling a story of recovery.  I definitely am not the one making up wonderful dishes and photographing each phase of cooking.  I don’t have a journey to share of faith, hope or dealing with blended families or the evil ex (which apparently, when it comes to dealing with the evil ex, and sometimes step-kids, you need a lot of faith and hope.  And wine, apparently wine is fundamental!)

What I do have, though, is fluff.  You know that wonderful marshmallow fluff that comes in jars?  It makes peanut butter sandwiches taste so good, and it you can make those snap, crackle and pop treats so much easier when you use it.  I’m that stuff.

Here are some traits that Fluff and I share:

  • No nutritional value, we both exist just to make life sweeter
  • Fluff has less sugar than jam or jelly… and I’m not near as sweet as I appear, either
  • We both come in short, squat containers
  • 14 year old boys are fans of both of us.  Now, as they get older, that might change, but right now, it’s a fact I’m thankful for!
  • October is our month – Oct 8 is National Fluff Day, and October 31 is my favorite holiday!

So, if you are looking for an inspirational blog, this isn’t it.  This is a blog about every day happenings in an ordinary and every day life.  My life is small, but full, and I am happy to share it with you.  I will share all of my “did that just happen” moments, and hopefully, like Fluff, I will leave you with a smile on your face, and sometimes, even sticky fingers!

Okay, that didn’t sound right…

5 thoughts on “Fluff

What do you think?

