To-Do List

I’m a list maker, I love a good list.  Even more than a good list, I love crossing things off my list.  Sometimes, when I do something that isn’t on my list, I write it on there just to cross it off.  It feels so good!

Let me tell you about items that I had to put on my list yesterday…

  • Finish painting the bathroom, including the ceiling – Check
  • Treat Mr. T and I to dinner, cause after 2 days of painting after work, I deserve a break.  – Check
  • Get pulled over by a cop and be given a warning – Check
  • Almost having to have the cop that pulled you over call you a tow truck because you are stuck in the mud on the side of the road – Check

Mr. T posted this on Facebook “Mom just got pulled over by “sneaky” cop after getting dinner. Now it is cold.”

So, after I was blessed and was only given a warning I had visions in my head of not having to pay for a ticket, but having to shell out a couple hundred for a tow truck.  Fortunately, after slipping and sliding and my car turning directions it shouldn’t have, I managed to get back on the road.

Wondering what I was pulled over for? Speeding.  Technically, 11 over… my speedometer must be busted cause I would have sworn I was only going 10 over!

Yup, that happened last night.

I am the master of the to-do list!

I am the master of the to-do list!
5 thoughts on “To-Do List

  1. I laughed because if something is not on my to-do list, I will write it down just to cross it off too! Did the cop help you get the car unstuck, since it was the cop’s fault you pulled over?

    • I’m glad I’m not the only one who finds pleasure in crossing things off – or putting them on there JUST to cross them off! Fortunately, I managed to slip and slide my way out of the mud on my own… it was touch and go there for a bit. Once it was over and I was on the paved road, I bust into hysterical laughter – it was way too intense! LOL

What do you think?

