I’m bloated…

We had a wonderful Christmas.  It was filled with fun, family and food – oh, and presents!  If you learn anything about me today, let me tell you that I love presents.  I’m not that materialistic, but I do love the fact that someone thought of me and got me a gift.  The anticipation, holding it in my hand and pulling out tissue paper or tearing off the wrapping paper to get down to the bones – it all sends a tingle up my spine!

We made sugar cookies.  They are my mom’s favorite.  I sprinkled white crystals on one of my cookies and said it looked like a pretty snowfall.  My dad said that it’s a good thing the snow wasn’t yellow…

Image
I wrote my initial in the snow!! I laughed so hard at myself I snorted!

This year I worked with Mr. T on the whole “if you’re going to give a gift, take the time to give it properly”.  He got that speech after he decided not to wrap my gift but to gift bag it… which would be fine, except he put it in a baby shower bag. Sigh.  He’s a guy, he’s a work in progress.  It’s the thought that counts.

Image
Here is the Magic 8 ball from my buddy BA. He and Mr. T worked together behind my back. 🙂 It’s perfect. I’d been dropping hints to BA for years about this, but again, he too is a guy. Hints don’t work!

This year we all created video message from Santa to our kids. We hooked the computer up to the TV and sat around and watched and giggled.  Apparently Santa said I was a good girl and knew that I was trying to not spend so much time on Facebook.  Santa told my niece that he was proud of her for working on her temper.  She kinda lost her temper over that one… apparently he was spot on! 🙂

Image
Isn’t this the coolest purse?? It was on my wish list and my sister Amy came through with it!

We have a saying in Texas, “if you don’t like the weather, wait 15 minutes”.  Christmas Eve it was 70 degrees.  Christmas day I was rushing to get my grandmother home before the roads froze from the snow.  Yes, we had a white Christmas! It’s pretty cool, we don’t get them very often – and as pretty as it was, I’m glad we don’t get them often! Not a fan of the cold!

Image
Amazon gift card from my Grandmother so I can get the latest book in a series I read. I should have known she was getting me this a month ago, when she suddenly started reading the series.

All of the kids had a good time.  Mr. T texted me Christmas night and I told him I was getting our Thank You cards prepared, I was making the list of gifts and realizing how blessed we were.  He sent back that he was “very happy that we have been blessed to be able to have a wonderful holiday… and that we can spend time with family”. It really warmed my heart.  I know that as a mom, I won’t win mom of the year, but when I get a text like that, it makes me realize that I’m teaching him about the important things in life.

Image
Santa brought me this! As long as we are speaking of the important things in life!

Mr. T is off camping now.  Every year mom and dad take the grand-kids camping the week between Christmas and New Year.  They got off a couple of hours late today due to the inclement weather and iced over roads, but they made it to the camp site and got set up.

We had a great Christmas dinner, it was so yummy!  I actually brought home left-overs.  I ate them for dinner tonight.  Along with a slice of pumpkin pie and a slice of pecan pie.  That explains why I’m so bloated currently!  But it was too good to pass up!  I would show you a picture, but, well, I ate it.

9 thoughts on “I’m bloated…

What do you think?

