I survived…

I don’t know how to write this blog without giving you way too much history or dissolving into a tirade.  Which has me feeling thankful for a computer that lets me just backspace, as opposed to the days of a typewriter when I’d have to go through sheet after sheet as I tried to write this properly! 

There is my gratitude for the season!  And, I’m thankful for my friend Karen, who, when I sent her a text hanging my head in shame that I had to abandon my family gathering cause they were driving me nutso, she called it a “sanity break” and didn’t pass any judgement!

I’m sitting here writing this when I should be doing my hair and getting dressed, I’m about to go meet her from some fabric shopping so I can make my grandmother’s Christmas gift (yeah, that’s a story that has to wait!).  

Off to more shopping… thank goodness she doesn’t care if my hair is perfect – cause, really, it never is!  

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!  I hope you had a wonderful time!

and we aren’t going to mention the Cowboys… they broke my heart… 

4 thoughts on “I survived…

What do you think?

