The Ugly Truth

Did you ever see the movie The Ugly Truth? It’s hysterical.  But at one point Mike tells Abby that hair in a pony tail sends the message that she’s just given up.  I get where he’s going with that, but I live in Texas, and during the summer, a pony tail is perfectly acceptable.  We do plain, and we do super fancy pony tails, but we do pony tails.

It’s Friday, I had time, so I was going to do grocery shopping during my lunch break.  Now keep in mind, I work from home, so unless I have a meeting, I don’t wear makeup.  And I’ve been known to go out in no makeup whatsoever.  I’m very comfortable with my natural beauty.  🙂

But I don’t go to Wal-Mart without at least running a brush through my hair, and today I tossed on some eyeliner and mascara.  As I was doing it, I was chiding myself – why am I bothering for a quick trip to Wal-Mart.  And then I remembered…

 

Here is one reason I make sure I’m dressed

 

Here is another reason why I make sure that I’m dressed…

 

This is why sometimes I wear a belt to Wal-Mart.

 

And here is why I brush my hair – or at least toss it into a pony tail!

Unlike some, I’m totally okay going out in sweat pants – they are pants, it says so in the name! And as we all know, shorts and a t-shirt are perfectly acceptable in my reality!  Yes, I go out without any makeup.  According to The Ugly Truth, this means that I’ve given up. I don’t think I have – but denial is a powerful thing!

Happy Weekend Everyone!

 

3 thoughts on “The Ugly Truth

    • It’s a chick flick, so I’m not surprised that you haven’t heard of it!

      LOL – I tried to find the worst of the worst of the people of Wal-Mart pictures… I may have gone overboard!

      PS – your separation blog got me thinking, that was a good one. very insightful.

What do you think?

