Did That Just Happen Blog

Sometimes even I can't explain my life!

The Downfall of Halloween Candy in Texas October 14, 2013

Filed under: Food,Holidays — Kate @ Did That Just Happen? @ 1:43 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

I know I have inundated you with Halloween lately; however, I’ve noticed something that I must share.

First off, chocolate is chocolate and I’m not complaining; but I gotta tell you this!

Secondly, most of you know that I live in Texas. Texas is hot, that’s no secret.

Now, let’s add up these two facts. Halloween candy/chocolate is sitting on our store shelves which means it was shipped in weeks ago. (Why is it that when goods are transported on a ship it is called cargo and when it goes via a truck it is called a shipment?) Anyway… the chocolate was shipped to us, in massive box trucks, that aren’t air conditioned.

So, when the rest of you open a Reese’s peanut butter pumpkin, it looks like a pumpkin. When you open a Hershey’s chocolate tombstone, it has detail, it has writing that you can make out.

Here is what I get when I open a chocolate:

20131014-134121.jpg

 

20 Responses to “The Downfall of Halloween Candy in Texas”

  1. Hahahaha so true! I mean seriously they can’t think ahead and put it in a cool truck?

  2. Holly Says:

    Yay, can’t say we have that problem at Hallowe’en. They’re calling for snow on Thursday.

  3. Do not sacrifce that choocalate! Put it in the freezer. It can be redeemed.
    You might lose the shape or the message but you do not lose the chocolate. Do you understand me soldier?

  4. […] one of my favorite bloggers at Did that Just Happen Blog, has honored me by writing a post for me to share here at WOAW.  I love Kate’s blog because […]

  5. Winding road Says:

    Bummer! My butterfingers were all crumbly..when it comes to Halloween candy, they need to be flying those packages first class! ;)

  6. Ronit Fried Says:

    I dunno. Sometimes I dig a little Dadaism in my chocolates. ;)

  7. I would just be grateful Texas beat Oklahoma this past weekend.

  8. HA! Sadly it happens at Easter here too! LOL I’m just glad someone else is already eating candy…I think I’ve eaten my weight in tootsie rolls already!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 559 other followers